top of page

Female Apostolic Orders


Bridgettines (Order of the Most Holy Saviour of St Bridget)

Brigidines (Congregation of St Brigid)

Canonesses of St Augustine

Canonesses of the Holy Sepulchre

Canossian Daughters of Charity

Carmelite Missionaries

Carmelites Sisters of Corpus Christi

Cenacle Sisters (Our Lady of the Cenacle)

Comboni Missionary Sisters

Congregation of Jesus

Congregation of Our Lady of Fidelity

Congregation of Our Lady of Sion

Congregation of Our Lady of the Missions

Congregation of The Dominican Sisters of Newcastle Natal

Daughters of Charity of St Vincent de Paul

Daughters of Divine Charity

Daughters of Divine Love

Daughters of Jesus

Daughters of Mary and Joseph

Daughters of St Paul   

Daughters of the Cross of Liège

Daughters of the Heart of Mary

Daughters of the Holy Spirit

Daughters of Wisdom

Dominican Missionary Sisters of the Sacred Heart of Jesus

Dominican Sisters of St Joseph

Dominican Sisters of the English Congregation

Faithful Companions of Jesus

Franciscan Missionaries of Mary

Franciscan Missionaries of the Divine Motherhood

Franciscan Missionaries Sisters of St Joseph

Franciscan Sisters Minoress

Franciscan Sisters of the Immaculate Conception

Franciscan Sisters of the Renewal

Franciscans of St Mary of the Angels

Francsican Missionary Sisters of Littlehampton  

Grace and Compassion Benedictines

Handmaids of Mary, Ministers to the Sick

Handmaids of the Holy Child Jesus

Handmaids of the Sacred Heart of Jesus 

Helpers of the Holy Souls

Holy Family of Bordeaux

Holy Family Sisters (St Emilie)

Holy Family Sisters of the Needy

Immaculate Heart of Mary Mother of Christ

Infant Jesus Sisters

Insitute of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Loreto Sisters)

Institute of Our Lady of Mercy

Institute of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Loreto)

Little Company of Mary

Little Sisters of Jesus

Little Sisters of the Assumption

Little Sisters of the Poor

Marist Sisters  

Medical Mission Sisters

Medical Missionaries of Mary

Missionary Sisters of Our Lady of Africa (White Sisters)

Missionary Sisters of St Columban

Missionary Sisters of St Peter Claver

Missionary Sisters of the Holy Rosary

Missionary Sisters of the Immaculate

Missionary Sisters, Servants of the Holy Spirit

Oblates of the Assumption   

Order of the Company of Mary Our Lady

Pallotine Missionary Sisters

Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ

Poor Servants of the Mother of God

Presentation Sisters (Union)

Religious of the Assumption

Religious of Mary Immaculate

Religious of the Sacred Heart of Mary (Beziers)  

Religious Sisters of Charity 

Salesian Sisters – Daughters of Mary, Help of Christians

School Sisters Notre Dame  

Servite Sisters (Servants of Mary)

Sisters Hospitallers of the Sacred Heart of Jesus

Sisters of Bon Secours de Paris

Sisters of Charity of Our Lady of Evron

Sisters of Charity of St Jeanne Antide

Sisters of Charity of St Paul the Apostle

Sisters of La Retraite

Sisters of Mercy

Sisters of Nazareth

Sisters of Nazareth

Sisters of Notre Dame (de Namur)

Sisters of Providence of Ruille-sur-Loir

Sisters of St Andrew         

Sisters of St Clare

Sisters of St John of God

Sisters of St Joseph  

Sisters of St Joseph of Annecy

Sisters of St Joseph of Cluny

Sisters of St Joseph of Lyon

Sisters of St Joseph of Peace

Sisters of St Joseph of the Apparition

Sisters of St Louis

Sisters of St Mary of Namur 

Sisters of St Paul of Chartres

Sisters of the Christian Retreat

Sisters of the Cross and Passion

Sisters of the Holy Cross

Sisters of the Holy Family of Nazareth

Sisters of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary  

Society of Sisters of Marie Reparatrice

Society of the Holy Child Jesus

Society of the Sacred Heart

Ursulines (Roman Union of The Order of St Ursula)

Ursulines of Jesus

Ursulines, Union of Irish

bottom of page